• 11
  • 22
  • 33
  • 44
  • 55
  • 66
  • 77
  • 88
  • 99
  • 1010
  • 1111
  • 1212
  • 1313
  • 1414
  • 1515
  • 1616
  • 1717
  • 1818
  • 1919
  • 2020
  • 2121
  • 11
  • 22
  • 33
  • 44
  • 55
  • 66
  • 77
  • 88
  • 99
  • 1010
  • 1111
  • 1212
  • AllAll

Listen to what the mountains have to say!

The Salzburger Summit Game

The Salzburger Summit Game is a unique hiking experience, unveiling to you the world of the “Benevolent Queen“ and her six noblemen“:

conquer the seven summits in the seven resorts of the Salzburger Sportwelt and discover a wonderful natural landscape. All peak tours promise a special mountain experience and breathtakingly fantastic views plus profound messages and rituals.

Game Instructions

Get your summit box now!

Summit box with tour book, drinking cup with carabiner handle and map

You can purchase your personal summit box at all Tourist Offices in the Salzburg Sportwelt: it contains the basics needed – tour book, drinking cup with carabiner handle and map.

  1. You can conquer the summits in any order you wish. Pick up a stamp for your tour book at every summit. 
  2. For each stamp collected, we’ll give you a “collectible summit“ for your drinking cup. Carry these visibly on your rucksack, so that you can recognised by other summiteers.
  3. In each of the summit books you’ll find interesting information about that particular mountain, plus a ritual. Get inspired!
  4. Once you have climbed all seven mountains, a nice surprise is waiting for you. Pick them up at one of the tourist offices.

The seven mountains in the Salzburger Summit Game


The Benevolent Queen

Bischofsmütze in Filzmoos


The Healer

Hochgründeck in St. Johann


The Magician

Penkkopf in Wagrain-Kleinarl


The Poet

Saukarfunktel in Flachau


The Watchman

Lackenkogel in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee


The Scout

Rossbrand in Radstadt


The Bearer of Secrets

Gerzkopf in Eben im Pongau

The Legend of the Benevolent Queen and her six noblemen

Once upon a time, a benevolent queen reigned here in this land: even today the distinctive shape of the Bischofsmütze mountain in Filzmoos is reminiscent of the monarch. Her main priority was to make the world a better place. All living things – humans, animals and plants – were personally protected by her and she ensured that happiness, satisfaction and prosperity prevailed in her kingdom. Nobody had to go hungry or suffer need: harmony, respect and humility were important to her as well as love, freedom and community spirit. As a clever and wise woman, she surrounded herself with six noblemen, whom she trusted wholeheartedly:


those were her Watchman, her Bearer of Secrets, the Scout, the Poet, the Magician and her Healer. They advised the Queen in complicated matters and were just as intent on the well-being of her kingdom as she herself.


Even today, we can learn something from the Queen and her noblemen: by following their paths, listening to the whispering in the trees and taking note of their hidden messages. They were – as the story goes – turned to stone and transformed into seven summits: widely visible and characteristic of the landscape.

The description of the next image is:.

Header area

Title of previous image

Title of next image

You are currently in this document

You are currently on the subpage of this link

To open further menu points click here